The College Senate

The College Senate is the voice and representation for faculty, staff, students, and administrators in the campus Shared Governance process.

College Senate Logo


College Senate Bylaws

Meeting Schedule

The College Senate will meet 14 times during the academic year. Meetings will be held on Fridays at noon in the Ronald W. Space Boardroom (215g), unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming Meeting Dates

March 6, 2020 agenda (pdf)
April 13, 2020
April 24, 2020
May 1, 2020 - Election of Officers, Welcome New Members, and Year End Luncheon


Meeting Agendas

February 7, 2020 agenda (pdf)
December 6, 2019 agenda (pdf)
November 22, 2019 agenda (pdf)
November 8, 2019 agenda (pdf)
October 25, 2019 agenda (pdf)
October 4, 2019 agenda (pdf)
September 27, 2019 agenda (pdf)
September 13, 2019 agenda (pdf)
August 21, 2019 - Orientation

Meeting Minutes

Will be posted after approval



Co-chairs: Ashley Aloha, classified (1st term) and Jonathan Waltz-Koeppel, non-teaching faculty/administrative staff, (1st term)

Secretary: Teri Evener, Member at-large

Classified: Michelle Lopez (1st term) and Brenda Sweeney (1st term)

Faculty: Aaron Decker (1st term), Glenna McMinn (1st term), and Lisa Seyfried (2nd term)

FSA: Bob Rice (1st term) and Gio Issaca (2nd term)

Non-Teaching Faculty/Administrative Staff: Karla Block (1st term) and Sharon-Kaye Hector (1st term)

Member At Large: Danielle Bethoney (1st term), Fred Coon (ist term), Alicia Maroney (1st term), Angela Martin (1st term), Robert Sarachan (1st term), Jason Thayer (1st term)

Adjunct and Student Representation (two each) will be elected/selected at the beginning of the 2019 Fall semester.

Ex-officio (non-voting):

Past Co-Chair: Shelia Abbey

Faculty Council of Community Colleges (FCCC) Delegate: Melissa Schmidt

Executive Branch Liaison: Paul Reifenheiser

Next Senate Elections will take place in April 2020 and the College community will be notified by email. Interested in serving? Contact Ashley Ahola or Jonathan Walz-Koeppel.

Senate Standing Committee Charges and Reports

  • Budget
  • Campus Safety Advisory
  • Academic Standards
  • Curriculum
  • Guided Pathways Steering
  • Information Security
  • Campus Advocacy, Referral and Education
  • Technology Advisory Group